Hippo Ganglands

Premieres SUNDAY, April 27

Hippo Ganglands

Did you know that a hippo’s bite could snap a crocodile in two? See these three-ton beasts’ darker side as they fight for survival.

Learn More
Hippo Ganglands
History Mondays

Every Monday starting at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT

History Mondays

Every Monday, we rewind the clock and discover some of
humanity's greatest achievements and most controversial moments.

Quest

Wednesdays at 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Quest

Go deep into subject matter that is often inaccessible to the public, to satisfy your curiosity and to illuminate the wonders of contemporary science and research.

Learn More
Quest
Science Wednesdays

Every Wednesday starting at 7pm et / pt

Science Wednesdays

From the brightest stars to the tiniest microorganisms,
Wednesdays on Smithsonian are devoted to scientific
discovery and exploration.

Cheetah: Race To Rule

Premieres SUNDAY, May 4

Cheetah: Race To Rule

See if the runt of a cheetah litter can survive in Africa’s grassland killing grounds, and actually emerge as a ruler.

Learn More
Cheetah: Race To Rule